Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is a seven-member board, comprised of residents appointed by the Board of Trustees and Mamaroneck Town Council, who serve in a volunteer capacity for staggered five-year terms. Responsible for setting policies regarding the maintenance and operation of the Library, the Board has seven members, four appointed by the Village and three appointed by the Town. The Board is responsible for the selection and performance of the Director, adoption of all policies, financing, planning and evaluating library services. The Library obtains its funding from the Town and Village Boards and is chartered by the New York State Board of Regents. 

For more information, visit Library Board of Trustees and the Mission Statement and Governance pages on the Larchmont Public Library website. 


  • Lauren Gottfried, Chair
  • Galit Lopatin Bordereau, Trustee
  • Jill Brennick, Trustee
  • Barbara Flickinger, Trustee
  • Barbara Loomis Liptack, Trustee
  • Celeste Sharpe, Trustee
  • Linnet Tse, Trustee
Trustee Liaison: Dana Post